Utah Alcohol Server Training

$12.00

Utah Alcohol Server Training

Utah alcohol server training certification simple and hassle free. Click to purchase your course and  complete the Utah Alcohol Server Training and print your certificate.

Learn More

In 1987, Utah became the second state in the country to require training for all on-premise alcohol servers. Ten states now have mandatory server training laws and six have voluntary programs.

Training for the responsible service of alcohol was not the government’s idea. Before 1987, Utah’s hospitality industry was already providing this training on a voluntary basis through programs developed by the National Restaurant Association and the American Hotel & Motel Association. The resulting legislation established a mandatory Alcohol Training and Education Seminar for employees of businesses that serve alcohol for consumption on the premises.

Who has to take the seminar? Every individual who is employed to sell or furnish alcoholic beverages to consumers for consumption on the premises, or manage or supervise the service of alcoholic beverages must complete an Alcohol Server Training and Education Seminar. Alcohol servers, managers, and supervisors must take and pass the seminar every three years. Persons holding an ownership interest in an on-premise licensed establishment must also take the seminar if they perform duties as a manager, supervisor, or server.

What Students Learn The subjects taught in the seminar include:

Alcohol as a drug and its effects on the body and behavior.

Recognition of the problem drinker.

An overview of Utah alcohol laws.

Dealing with problem customers.

Discussing alternative means of transportation for customers who need help safely arriving at home.

When must the class be taken? Managers, supervisors, and servers must complete the training within 30 days of commencing employment.

 

ACE Food Handlers Utah Alcohol Training program is approved by the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control or DABC.  And you can find our approval on this DABC Page

 

 

Contact information for the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control or DABC is:

DABC Contact Info Phone: (801) 538-4171 Email: [email protected]

DABC State Headquarters

195 N. 1950 W. Salt Lake City, Utah 84116 Hours: 8AM-5PM (Monday-Friday)

SKU: ut_al Category:

Description

Utah Alcohol Server Training

Product Description

Utah Alcohol Server Training If you’re in need of training for yourself or your employees, this proven system will provide the knowledge and insights to produce top-quality servers. Our course was developed by experts with the singular goal of training those who desire to be in the service industry to perform at the highest level. You’ll learn to mitigate the risks as well as everything you need to know to master your technique and succeed in the bar and restaurant industry. This training certification was designed specifically for servers of alcohol in Utah. Become one of Utah’s Ace Food Handlers and get more out of your job as a certified alcohol server creating a safe and enjoyable service environment for all patrons. ACE Food Handlers Utah Alcohol Training program is approved by the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control or DABC. And you can find our approval on this DABC Page Contact information for the Utah Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control or DABC is: DABC Contact Info Phone: (801) 538-4171 Email: [email protected] DABC State Headquarters 195 N. 1950 W. Salt Lake City, Utah 84116 Hours: 8AM-5PM (Monday-Friday)

Utah alcohol server training certification simple and hassle free. Click to purchase your course and  complete the Utah Alcohol Server Training and print your certificate.

Learn More

In 1987, Utah became the second state in the country to require training for all on-premise alcohol servers. Ten states now have mandatory server training laws and six have voluntary programs.

Training for the responsible service of alcohol was not the government’s idea. Before 1987, Utah’s hospitality industry was already providing this training on a voluntary basis through programs developed by the National Restaurant Association and the American Hotel & Motel Association. The resulting legislation established a mandatory Alcohol Training and Education Seminar for employees of businesses that serve alcohol for consumption on the premises.

Who has to take the seminar? Every individual who is employed to sell or furnish alcoholic beverages to consumers for consumption on the premises, or manage or supervise the service of alcoholic beverages must complete an Alcohol Server Training and Education Seminar. Alcohol servers, managers, and supervisors must take and pass the seminar every three years. Persons holding an ownership interest in an on-premise licensed establishment must also take the seminar if they perform duties as a manager, supervisor, or server.

What Students Learn The subjects taught in the seminar include:

Alcohol as a drug and its effects on the body and behavior.

Recognition of the problem drinker.

An overview of Utah alcohol laws.

Dealing with problem customers.

Discussing alternative means of transportation for customers who need help safely arriving at home.

When must the class be taken? Managers, supervisors, and servers must complete the training within 30 days of commencing employment.

Utah Department of Alcohol and Beverage Control

alcohol in Utah

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Utah Alcohol Server Training”

You may also like…

error: Content is protected !!