Placeholder

Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

$15.95

Online Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

 

 

Why Learn2Serve for your Utah Alcohol Certification?

  • Approved by the Utah Department of Human Services
  • Recognized – by major employers, insurance firms and enforcement.
  • Trusted – by over 500,000 sellers and servers from the industry.
  • Interactive – you may actually enjoy learning our engaging material.
  • Utah Alcohol Seller Certification
  • Live 24×7 Support – for you night owls, our toll-free live help is always on.

Buy product

SKU: ut_al_ss Category:

Product Description

Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

 

More Details

Learn2Serve Utah Bartending License

As a liquor-controlled state, Utah regulates all activities relating to the sales of alcoholic beverages. Its Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control was established in 1935, at the end of the prohibition, to uphold the standards of regulating liquor sales and pricing, and awarding licenses to alcohol sellers and servers. The department essentially performs this duty in the public’s best interest and to protect individuals who are not interested in the sales of alcoholic beverages.

The control imposed by the department was greatly beneficial not just in promoting public safety but also in ensuring the growth of Utah’s liquor industry. In fact, liquor is one of the major sources of income for the state, according to the department’s official website. Gross sales in 2009 alone have reached over $267 million with a net profit of $59 million. Liquor sales lift citizens’ tax burden by a great deal annually.

Take part in Utah’s profitable alcoholic beverage industry by obtaining your bartending license from Learn2Serve. Whether you’re looking for a stepping stone, ways to increase your chances of having a promotion, or are a budding entrepreneur in the food and beverage industry, you’ll benefit tremendously from enrolling in Learn2Serve’s Utah’s alcoholic beverage server training course. Our course program satisfies the requirements in Title 62A-15-401 of the Utah Code for alcohol server and seller certification and is approved by the Utah Department of Human Services.

Students have to be 21 years of age to qualify for course enrollment. This on-premise Utah Alcohol Seller Certification has to be completed within the first 30 days of employment. Failure to complete the course within the said timeframe may result in termination of employment and the suspension of the establishment’s license.

By the end of the course, you will learn how to recognize the effects of alcohol on consumers, verify IDs, spot problem drinkers and intervene with their purchase of alcohol, understand Utah statutes on alcohol seller and serving, implement house rules, and deal with disturbances.

Certifications are made available to students after they pass the final exam. This certificate is downloadable from the student’s account on Learn2Serve’s LMS. Learn2Serve reports the completed credit hours to the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control who will issue a card. This card is valid state-wide for three years.

Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

 

Utah Alcohol Seller Certification

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Utah Alcohol Seller Certification”