Utah has a few different versions of Alcohol Training programs.  The most common is for the seller, server, bartender and ACE Food Handler offers that program online for only $12 and you can order it by clicking this link.

Utah Alcohol Seller Server Training

Every person who sells or serves alcoholic beverages (beer, wine, spirits) for on site consumption has to take a On-Premise training class

  • This must be taken and passed every 3 years
  • The employee must complete the training within 30 days of their hire date

In the State of Utah you can only deal with State Approved Providers. ACE Food Handler is a State of Utah (DABC) approved provider.California Utah ALCOHOL SERVER TRAINING AND EDUCATION CLASSESRBS


E.A.S.Y. or Off Premise training is for those who sell sealed beer in grocery stores, convenience stores, etc. “TO GO”


The E.A.S.Y. Law requires mandatory training for each store employee that sells beer or directly supervises the sale of beer. Training is required within 30 days of hire and at least every 5 years thereafter. Stores may hire a Trainer to train staff in person, purchase a training package to train their own staff, create and submit their own training for approval, or an individual may take online training. 

Please note that DABC does not do this training or provide the training packages. 

Instead, contact DHS at Phone: (801) 538-4171 or Email: [email protected] for more information.

Utah Alcohol Manager Training Program

Effective January 2018 – EVERY MANAGER currently working in a DABC retail licensed business must complete a Manager Training Program as a condition of renewing their DABC license.

Utah ALCOHOL SERVER TRAINING AND EDUCATION CLASSESA “manager” is defined as any owners and/or employees that act in a supervisory or managerial capacity when it comes to serving alcohol for either on-premise or off-premise consumption.

If you are a new DABC applicant and/or manager you will also be need to be complete training before you can obtain a retail liquor license.

Additional details about the State of Utah DABC Manager Alcohol Training Program can be found on the DABC website by clicking this link.




The State of Utah DABC has a web-based database for people who have been certified to serve or manage alcohol service in Utah. The DABC database is maintained by the Division of Substance Abuse and called the Alcohol Server Training System.

Anyone can use the database to search for the name of a server or manager,

  • You can verify they have completed the required course(s).
  • You may also use the database to verify the term of a server’s certification
  • You can verify when it expires.
  • You may also print certificates.



ACE Food Handler - FaceBook Page ACE Food Handler - Instagram Page ACE Food Handler - LinkedIn Page ACE Food Handler - YouTube Channel



California Food Handler, Texas Food Handler, Arizona Food Handler, Illinois BASSET

ACE Food Handler's food handlers card training and test uses the latest instructional design techniques to help you retain food safety concepts so you are ready to work.

The description below applies to most of our  food handlers card training course, however due to the varying array of requirements across the nation, your course might be a little different. Find your state county and city above to learn more about food handler training for your area.

Format: Online
Compatible Devices:  Phones, tablets, laptops, desktops
Teaching Methods: Videos, audio, text slides, interactive activities
Available Languages: English and some courses are available in Spanish
Choose your language after purchase.
Length: Approximately 90 minutes

ACE Food Handler’s food handlers card course is approved by numerous state, county, and city  health departments and/or regulatory agencies nationwide. ACE Food Handler holds the ANSI Certificate Program Accreditation (ASTM e2659-2015) Accreditation ID 1234.

The purpose of the food handlers card training and test is to prepare food handlers to enter the workforce by providing the required food safety information as specified by regulations of the workers’ state, county, or city government.

This food handler training and test will prepare you to become a responsible food handler, with the added responsibility of protecting the health of the general public and all the customers you serve.

Food Handler Course Content:

  • Food Safety Definitions
  • Food Safety Behaviors
  • Approved Reputable Suppliers
  • Proper Holding and Cooking Temperatures
  • Consumer Advisories
  • Food Safety Illnesses and Hygiene
  • Food Safety Cross Contamination
  • Proper Thawing and Cooling Techniques
  • Wash-Rinse-Sanitize
  • Food  Handlers and Pest Control





Frequently Asked Questions

What is a food handlers card?

A food handlers card (also commonly referred to as a certificate, card, or permit)  is used as  documentation to prove to employers and/or health departments that you have completed a food safety course that is approved and/or recognized by your city, coutny, or state Health Authority. It is valid for 2 to 4 years depending on your local government requirments.

When do I need to get my food handlers card?

This varies by employeers and city, county, and state governements. It is best to ask your employer (current or future) or Local Health Authority about when you will need to aquire your food handler card based on your employement date.

Is this food handler training and test valid in my area?

ACE Food Handler works with numberjous health departments and regulatory agencies across the country.  ACE Food Handler’s food handlers card courses are created to meet the requirements of specific city, coutny, and state requirements. If you have questions about your city, county or state requirements please call your employer (current or future) and/or you Local Health Authority.

What do I get when I finish this course?

A food handlers card, permit, or certificate for your area. You will be able to print or download your food handler certificate after you have received a passing score on the final exam. You will also be emailed a PDF a copy of your certificate to the email address you provided so please check your inbox and/or spam box also. 

How long is my food handlers card valid for?
Your ACE Food Handler Card is valid for 2 to 4 years depending on your local government requirments.
How do I renew my food handlers card?
If your food handlers card, certicate, or permit has expired, you will need to purchase a new course for your state and retake your states food handler training and test to get our new card.  Click here to find your State.

Coming Soon

Renew Certificate

If your food handlers card, certificate, or permit has expired, you will need to purchase a new course for your state and retake your states food handler training and test to get your new card. Click here to find your State

Reprint Certificate

If you need to reprint your current card, login and go to the Start My Course. From there, you can click on the name of your Certificate under the heading "My Certificates"  on the right hand side of the screen and print or download your food handler or alcohol seller/server card or certificate for free.

Reorder Certificate
Some Sates require an additional official documentation from your Local Health Department or Alcohol Control Board. If you have lost the card you received from your state, county, Local Health Department, or State Alcohol Control Board  you will need to call that specific department to obtain a new card, permit, or certificate.

If you need to track your employees or restaurants food handler certifications we offer:

Contact ACE for a Custom Solution for your Business

Wired For Wine

error: Content is protected !!